New to Fishing/San Diego

This forum enables boaters and non-boaters to connect for upcoming fishing trips.
fishingisfun
Angler

New to Fishing/San Diego

Post by fishingisfun »

Hi,

I am new to San Diego and I used to fish back home but mainly on the pier. I'm still learning the jargon and knots but would like to meet some people or mentor about fishing. I have gone to OB pier and Lake Murray but no luck. Not sure if my rig is wrong or just wrong bait, etc.

Thank you!
crabbypaddy
Angler

Re: New to Fishing/San Diego

Post by crabbypaddy »

Contact me and I will take you out on a boat on the bay for a spotted bass smackdown. You will catch plenty of fish.

hubster951@gmail.com
Werfless
Angler

Post by Werfless »

Good on you, crabby
Tubefly
Angler

Post by Tubefly »

You tell em, coach - how true
professionull
Mega Pro Angler

Post by professionull »

If you don't get seasick on a smaller boat, the bluefin tuna will be showing up in our local waters within the next 3-5 weeks hopefully and I wouldn't mind having someone else tag along and split gas. All my other friends have boats so we communicate back and forth on biting fish positions if it's not a wide open bite. I have gear you can use or can at least hook and hand and or even trade off fighting these wonderful fish
rydinghood
Angler

Post by rydinghood »

I was wondering if I can jump on this bandwagon. I've been fishing for a while but havent really had the opportunity to meet people to go fishing with. My favorite place to fish has been the Kern River, but for a quick fix the piers have been my "go to"
I am able to help with any costs associated with going out on a boat. Basically Im just really looking for people who love fishing as much as I do.
My next trip is up to the Rogue River to fish for Salmon.
professionull
Mega Pro Angler

Post by professionull »